Living in Kalbarri

Do you feel you belong in Kalbarri? Yes.

Do you feel you belong anywhere else as well? Yes, I feel like I belong in a big city with lots of stuff going on or somewhere like a forest in Canada.

Where do your parents feel that they belong? My dad belongs somewhere where he can fish and surf and I don’t know about my mum.

Where did your grandparents/great-grandparents belong? I don’t know.

How long does a person have to live in a place before he or she feels that they belong there? I think it’s different for everyone. If you enjoy the place you live in you will probably feel that you belong there much quicker than if don’t enjoy it.

To belong to a place, do you need to feel you own a piece of property there? No

To belong to a country do you need to be born there? How can Australians get a sense of belonging to a country, if they live in the city? I think you don’t need to be born in a country to feel you belong there. Australians can get a sense of belonging to a country by going out into the natural enviroment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *