Work

Some of you may know I have been working at the pizza shop for about a month now, it is my first job I’ve had and I am enjoying it alot. I have to admit, I was really nervous when I first started because I didn’t know where anything went and where to put it. So I ended up having a pile of washed dishes and kept asking where they went. How I got the job is a sort of weird story, Jack and I were in town at the skate park texting people to tell them to come down, then Jack got a call from his boss (my boss now) and asked to talk to me. He asked me if I wanted to do some dishes because they might be busy that night. I said yes and now I’m working there with Devlin, Jack and Dylan. I have worked with Jack and Devlin but I still haven’t worked with Dylan yet. Other people work there who are: George, Christina and Guy.

Its pretty funny working there with Devlin and Jack because Its not that busy anymore because the holidays are over so we just talk when there are no customers. George is pretty funny as well, he tells jokes sometimes and stuff like that. Weekdays we wear the yellow shirts but on Saturday we wear colourful button up shirts but I don’t have mine yet. At the end of the night we can make and take a pizza home which is pretty cool. I really like working there and I hope I stay there for long.

One thought on “Work

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *