Last post of the year from me

It has been a very quick year and an enjoyable one. I have had the pleasure of teaching the lovely Year 8 and 9 students, great bunch of kids. Thank you all.

Tonight is the school concert and presentation night. Only one student per class can win the award but more than one student has produced their best work this year in my class and they are all winners to me. Well done to all of of you who consistently gave their best.

Next year the Year 9 class in particular will look quite different. Many students are moving on to other schools in the city. I wish you all the very best. I know you will do well and your friends will miss you. Good luck! Continue to work hard.

I am also moving on next year temporarily. I have accepted a 12 months appointment as English Teacher at Narrogin Agricultural College but I will be back.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank our contributors to the blog and our readers. It has been fun.

Merry Christmas to you all and may good health and happiness be yours in 2017.

Lynn Flannery

img_9637

 

4 thoughts on “Last post of the year from me

  1. Thanks Lynn,
    I’ve enjoyed reading all the blogs throughout the year. Good luck with your new adventure and thank you for being a wonderful teacher…I hope they appreciate you in Narrogin.
    Merry Christmas.
    Simone Morgan

    • Thank you so much Simone. All the best to all of you in Perth. I look forward to hearing how well Kayden is doing (and Llani too of course). Good luck and Merry Christmas xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *