kalbarri

Do you feel you belong in Kalbarri?

Yes, I feel like I belong in Kalbarri.

Do you feel like you belong anywhere else as well?

Yes, I feel like I belong in the city. Somewhere like London.

Where do your perents feel that they belong?

My dad belongs up north and somewhere where he can play golf. My mum belongs around the world because she likes travelling.

Where did your grandparents/ greatgrandparents belong?

I don’t know.

How long does a person have to live in a place before he or she feels that they belong there?

Two years.

To belong to a place, do you need to feel you own a piece of property there?

No.

To belong to a country, do you need to be born there? How can Australians get a sense of belonging to country, if they live in the city?

To belong to a country you do not need to be born in that country. Australians can get a sense of the country by coming to visit it often.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *