The Closest Person To Me

My dad is the closest person to me. We get along really good and we have so much fun even though he has no good legs. When my dad was young he got his leg stuck in a motorbike chain and plus he has been run over twice, that’s why his legs aren’t that good.  He can’t run at all and can hardly walk some days and I feel sorry him every day. I wish I could give him my legs and I would be in a wheelchair it would make me so happy.  He would be so shocked that I would do that.  He gives me money sometimes for no reason even without me asking and he lets me go out anytime I want except at night because of all of the older kids.

 

One thought on “The Closest Person To Me

  1. Ben, your story made me cry! You certainly have a lovely close bond with your dad and must love him very much to want to help him walk in that way. But your dad loves you and he would never want you to be the one in pain. I am sure your dad is very proud of you and that makes him happy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *